Vision: Reaching out to transform lives by extending God's love to all.

2024 Elected Personnel

Chairperson of the Administrative Board, Dave Herlong ('23) 2nd year

Parliamentarian, Nicholas Brown ('24)

Lay Leader, Julie Smith ('23) 2nd year

Recording Secretary, Jeffrelyn Arterburn

At Large Members to the Administrative Board

Class of 2024: Pam Evans, Chris Bond, Danielle Davis

Class of 2025: Tricia Price

Class of 2026: Sean Baggett, Nelson Campany, Roger Robinson, Beth Vornbrock, Melanie Galloway

Other Clergy, Retired – Susan Alsop-Atkinson / Active – Christy Brown, Jonathan Lewis, Emily Alkema

Chairpersons and representatives

Adult & Small Groups Task Team, Susan Hathhorn ('24) & Katie Landers ('24)

Advocate for the Disabled, John Aitken ('24)

Health Ministries & Blood Drive, Ashley Ellis ('24)

Children's Ministry, Heidi Klco ('22)

Columbarium Committee, Julie Smith ('17)

Common Cup Task Team, Kerry Johnson ('22)

Communications Task Team, Bob Vornbrock ('18)

Congregational Care Task Team, Janet Westmoreland ('23) 2nd year

Endowment, Rick Smith ('23), 2nd year

Finance, Cary Pappas ('23), 2nd year

First Impressions Task Team, Sheila Moody ('23)

Higher Ed & Campus Ministries, TBD by staff

House & Property, Chip Petersen ('22), 3rd year

Kitchen Task Team, Robert Evans ('23) 2nd Year & Leonard Schingle ('23) 2nd Year

Lay Leadership, Joey Reed ('23)

Lay Members of Annual Conference: (total of 3); Bob Vornbrock ('22), Richard Lee ('22),

Alternates: Anne Lee ('23), Herbie Krisle ('24)

Missions, Richard Lee, 3rd year ('22)

Older Adults (SAM), Martha Fitch ('24)

Prayer, Kim Pappas ('23) 2nd Year

Reception Task Team, Janet Westmoreland ('20) 4th year

Safety Team, In process of reforming

SPRC, Bill Daniels ('23) 2nd year

Stewardship Task Team, Clayton Davis ('21) 3rd year

Treasurer, John Sammons ('11)

Treasurer Assistant, Debbie Ray ('23)

Trustees, Matt Morgan ('22) 2nd year

United Methodist Men, Ed King

United Women of Faith, Marilyn Meeks

Walk to Emmaus, Dennis Arterburn ('23)

Witness Task Team, TBD by team

Worship, Pat Gary ('08)

Young Adult Ministry, TBD by staff

Youth Ministry, Leslie Sutton ('21)

ALL ON THIS PAGE ARE MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

Collierville United Methodist Church

Vision: Reaching out to transform lives by extending God's love to all.

CLASSES FOR CLASSED COMMITTEES

Endowment Committee, Rick Smith ('23) Class of 2024: Terry Ingram, Bill Daniels Class of 2025: Chip Johnson, Rick Smith Class of 2026: Tim Sutton, Dennis Arterburn (Finance Chair or Rep), to be determined, (Board of Trustees Chair or Rep), to be determined, John Sammons (Treasurer) Ex-officio without vote: ______, Director of Finance Finance Committee, Cary Pappas ('23) 2nd Year, Chairperson Class of 2024: David Young, Wendell Cheatham, Jamie Baccus Class of 2025: Laura Edgerton, Sherry Douglas, Debbie Ray Class of 2026: Jerry Fitch, Cary Pappas, Randy Ford Virtue of other offices: Julie Smith ('23) (Lay Leader) Katie McNeal, (Preschool Rep) Dave Herlong ('23) (Chairperson Adm. Bd.) Bill Daniels ('23) (Staff/Parish Chair) Clayton Davis ('21) (Stewardship) Mark Moody ('23) (Trustees Rep) John Sammons ('11) (Treasurer) Rick Smith ('23) (Endowment) Don Gary, Past Finance Chair Ex-officio without vote: Deborah Suddarth/_____, Director of Finance Lay Leadership, Joey Reed ('23), Chairperson Class of 2024: Erin Daniels, Julia Carpenter, Leslie Sutton Class of 2025: Brenda Schingle, Janet Snow, Leslie Blevins Class of 2026: Jennifer Lawhon, Alan Sweet, Mark Moody Secondary Appointment Pastor, Christy Brown Virtue of other office: Julie Smith ('23) (Lay Leader) & Richard Lee (Lay Delegate to Annual Conference) Missions, Richard Lee ('22) 3rd Year, Chairperson Class of 2024: Richard Lee, Elizabeth Petty, Jim Piper, Alexis Fulton Class of 2025: Leslie Bond, Virginia Wiggers, George Williams Class of 2026: Missy Hansen, Gina Johnson, Otto Benavides Virtue of other office: Lakeshore, Katie Landers Golden Cross, Cyndi Benavides & Carolyn Foster Neighborhood Centers, Janet Snow Reelfoot Rural Ministries, John Kavicky Collierville Connect Team, Richard Lee Manna Bags, Dee Vande Linde CES Coordinator, Erin Bakken Resource Redistribution:Tommy Hart/Board: John DeLockery, Jenny Fehrenbacker, Steve Hauck, Bob Ryan, Bob Vornbrock, Irv Walker Staff/Parish Relations Committee, Bill Daniels ('23) 2nd Year, Chairperson Class of 2024: Stephen Galloway, Angie Davis, Courtney Bradham Class of 2025: John Petty, Ed King, Bill Daniels, Class of 2026: Beth Casteel, Jenny Evans, Mark Moody Ex-Officio: Pastors Voting – Julie Smith ('23) (Lay Leader), Bob Vornbrock (Lay Member Annual Conference) Trustees, Matt Morgan ('22) 2nd Year, Chairperson Class of 2024: David Townsend, Chris Bond, Paul Johnson Class of 2025: Matt Morgan, Danny Reed, Rick Smith Class of 2026: Bob Konsowitz, Jennifer Lawhon, Carol Ingram, Betsy Campany Ex-officio without vote: Chip Petersen ('22) (House & Grounds), Lindsay Carpenter (Director of Operations), Secretary – rotating, To be Determined by Committee Ad hoc: Safe Sanctuary: Courtney Bradham Bus Sub Committee: Leonard Schingle, Chairperson, Robert Evans, Bob Konsowitz, David Young, Nicholas Brown Columbarium Sub Committee: Cindy Ford, Sherry Douglas House & Property Sub Committee, Chip Petersen ('22) 3rd year, Chairperson Class of 2024: J.D. Lawhon, Allen Carpenter, Paul Johnson ('24) Class of 2025: Chip Petersen, Mark Sweet, Ann Hall Class of 2026: David Ray, Cindy Ford, John Hathhorn ex-officio without vote: Michael Parkes, ______Trustees Rep, Lindsay Carpenter Director of Operations Page 2